‘Glamping’ trip with friends

I’m realizing that a vacation is not necessarily a destination but a state of mind. This summer, other than my workcation to Chicago, I haven’t gone anywhere far. Rather, I’ve been having fun weekend trips like the one I took last month to Idyllwild. Nine of my friends from church rented a cabin up there and just hung out. It was a great time to relax and play a bunch of board games! haha.. we still talk about how much fun we had that weekend. I was super excited as I volunteered to organize the menu for the weekend.

Here’s what we ate:

Soba noodles with shrimp and bok choy salad
Bagels
Thai turkey burgers
Curried coleslaw
Smoked salmon salad with hummus and naan
Fresh fruit and cake

Let’s just say it wasn’t your typical camping food. My friends dubbed it ‘glamping’. Haha!

Leave a Reply

