curried cauliflower and a monster zucchini

I’ve been on a curry kick. It’s got a warmth and depth of flavor that I can’t quite describe except to say, it’s impossible to miss! I took some leftover cauliflower to work and warmed it up in the office microwave only to leave this distinct scent (I don’t know if my coworkers appreciated it or not). It’s easy to make, whisk, chop, mix, and stick it in the oven.

Curried Cauliflower

5 TB olive oil
2 TB fresh lemon juice
2 TB curry powder
1 tsp salt (I use sea salt)
1 head of cauliflower, cut into 1/4 inch thick florets
1/3 cup cilantro leaves

1. Preheat oven to 450F. In a large bowl, whisk together oil, lemon juice, curry powder, and salt. Add cauliflower and toss to coat. Spread the veggies onto a single layer of a large baking pan.

2. Bake until the cauliflower is tender and golden brown. About 25-30 minutes. When ready to serve, sprinkle cilantro as a garnish.

My coworker/running buddy gave me this giant zucchini from her backyard garden. It’s monster big! I’m thinking about making some zucchini bread with it… otherwise, how will I finish it? I don’t want to waste her hard work and homegrown (monster) veggie.

Enjoying dessert at Urth Cafe in dtLA

…and taking time to smell the roses (as summer draws to an end soon)

One thought on “curried cauliflower and a monster zucchini

Leave a Reply

