break time

I honestly don’t know how people actually read this on a regular basis but i haven’t come near the stove in awhile.. there’s been a late summer heat wave in soCal (it was 113F where I am) and even the squirrels (click on #10) are suffering… am I living in the desert? Not cooking doesn’t mean I haven’t been eating well (does it ever?) Naeng myun is hands down the dish I crave and mom’s naeng myun is by far the best of the best. Why is Korean food at restaurants so dang sweet… have we become addicted to sugary foods?

I haven’t shared this yet, but I’m training for a half marathon (in 18 days!!). Hey heat wave, please go away!  I need to train, preferrably without passing out.

Leave a Reply

