update

I know it’s been months since I’ve updated. I’ve been busy to say the least. Since I last blogged, I ran a half marathon, hosted a potluck, received a promotion, and bought a car. Suffice to say, I haven’t had (made) time for cooking.

This is not to say I don’t think about food or what I want to cook if I had (made) time. Hardly. Thanksgiving is a great reason to get back into the kitchen. In particular, kimchi stuffing has been on my mind. I’ve made it for a Thanksgiving potluck a few years back and my friends were raving about it. Yeah, it’s that good. Sounds strange but it totally works. Try it and let me know what you think!

My sister and I are thinking about taking on the challenge of cooking on Thanksgiving. Challenge in the sense that my mom is a super picky/hyper sensitive palate and my ajushi dad who enjoys steak and a good jjigeh (Korean stew/soup). What would appeal to these super picky, particular eaters?

I’m open to suggestions but I’m thinking of veering away from the traditional Thanksgiving fare. Personally, I find it bland. Except for mash potatoes and gravy, I don’t care for it much, I prefer Mediterranean, Indian, or Korean food. Something garlicky, spicy, peppery, etc.. you get the idea. Hope to post some pictures of our Thanksgiving soon. Until then…

“Thanksgiving is nothing if not a glad and reverent lifting of the heart to God in honor and praise for His goodness.” – Robert Casper Lintner

One thought on “update

Leave a Reply

