cream pan in tustin

In less than 3 weeks, I’m going on an overseas vacation and I’m super excited but I’ve also been super lazy about planning the itinerary and details. I make excuses… like I’ve been busy training for a half marathon (sorta), preoccupied with the NBA playoffs, yadda yadda. There’s been a loose mental sketch that’s been floating around until today, I’ve locked it down. With the help of a few globetrekking friends, I’ve finally planned out the itinerary, so I can breathe a sigh of relief…AHHH….. What does this have to do with food/cooking? I dunno… but I wanted to put it out there. In about a month, look forward to some delicious food pics from far away lands. Until then, check out these pastries from a Japanese French bakery, Cream Pan in Tustin. Check them out when you’re in the area. Scrum-dilly-umptious!

Their famous strawberry croissant ($2.30); the custard is smooth, light, and not too sweet. More recently, they’ve added the banana croissant (surprise: nutella layer under the custard, winning combo). The strawberry croissants is are famous that they have party platters of a dozen for your purchase in the display case. They even started making minis. So cute.

There are other pastries like this apple tart; delicate, flaky, and affordable (each around $2).

Savory items like the chicken katsu sandwich

You can thank me later 🙂 Come in the morning or it’s likely that popular items will be sold out. Closed on Sundays.

3 thoughts on “cream pan in tustin

Leave a Reply

