summer fun

I had a chance to take a short trip to San Diego recently and I love finding new hangout spots.

My friend and I enjoyed enjoyed a satisfying meal at cucina urbana, a short walking distance from Balboa Park (and just south of Extraordinary Desserts). Their mussels in a smoky tomato broth were worth the drive! Haha.. we were there for sinful Sunday where their wines (at retail price, not restaurant markup) were served sans corkage fee (even better).

On a whim, I hung out at a beach in Encinitas on my way home. It is one of the most beautiful north county beaches enjoyed by locals to surf or tan. If you’re in the area, check out the D Street Viewpoint, just west of the Amtrack station and grab some tacos at Juanitas.

Leave a Reply

